AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

By April 4, 2018

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG is a leading modern agricultural company that specializes in agricultural products, animal feed, plant cultivation, agricultural technology, energy, construction and cooperative retail. The company sells its items for household, pets, gardens and horse riding via the Raiffeisen online store. Since January 2017, these items have been picked using the Picavi pick by vision solution.

At its 23,000-m2 distribution center in Münster in north-west Germany, the smart glasses are used to pick 1.2 million items every year.

Testimonial

There are currently very few businesses in the agricultural sector who use smart glasses in their logistics. This makes us a real pioneer here, and we are convinced that this technology is the future.

Markus Menne, Head of LogisticsAGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG
Barcode icon

Increased customer satisfaction, boost efficiency and reduced costs

Any possible improvements, such as the use of smart glasses in order picking, are aimed at increasing customer satisfaction, boosting efficiency and reducing costs. The company was able to integrate Picavi into the existing SAP environment quickly and easily thanks to the preprogrammed standard interface. The perfect interplay between the smart glasses and the SAP warehouse management system makes it possible to increase productivity in picking by 10 percent.

The start of e-commerce in 2014 marked a large step toward digitalization for the company. The use of pick by vision takes this development one step further. The Raiffeisen online store contains over 10,000 items. When picking the individual orders, the pickers are guided along optimized routes by the smart glasses.

Quick and easy implementation

Implementation is quick and easy due to the simple integration of the smart glasses into the existing warehouse environment. To this purpose, intralogistics software developer Picavi and leading SAP logistics consultancy io-consultants, developed a middleware-free interface between the Pick-by-Vision software and SAP WM/EWM.

10 % increase in productivity

There are plans to use the innovative technology for other tasks, such as inventory or moving goods in and out of storage. Pick-by-Vision solution will also be installed at additional AGRAVIS distribution centers.

Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

By April 4, 2018

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG

AGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG ist ein modernes, führendes Agrarhandelsunternehmen mit den Geschäftsfeldern Agrarerzeugnisse, Tierernährung, Pflanzenbau, Agrartechnik, Energie, Bauservice und Raiffeisen-Märkte. Der Vertrieb von Artikeln für Haus, Heimtier, Garten und Reitsport über den Raiffeisen-Onlineshop wird seit Januar 2017 per Kommissionierung mit der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung Picavi optimiert.

Im 23.000 Quadratmeter großen Distributionszentrum in Münster werden die jährlich 1,2 Millionen Pick-Positionen seither mit Datenbrillen erreicht.

Kundenstimmen

Momentan arbeiten im Agrarbereich wenige Unternehmen in der Logistik mit Datenbrillen. Dabei nehmen wir eine echte Vorreiterrolle ein – aus Überzeugung, dass das die Zukunft ist.

Markus Menne, Bereichsleiter LogistikAGRAVIS Raiffeisen AG
Barcode icon

Höhere Kundenzufriedenheit, mehr Effizienz und Kostenreduzierung

AGRAVIS verantwortet ein erhebliches Transportvolumen. Hierfür wird eine kosten- und ressourceneffiziente sowie marktgerechte Logistikleistung innerhalb des Unternehmens sichergestellt. Möglichkeiten der Optimierung, wie der Einsatz von Datenbrillen in der Kommissionierung, haben höhere Kundenzufriedenheit, mehr Effizienz und eine Reduzierung der Kosten zum Ziel.

Mit dem Schritt in den E-Commerce im Jahr 2014 war ein großer Schritt in Richtung Digitalisierung getan. Der Einsatz von Pick-by-Vision führt diese Entwicklung fort. Bei der individuellen Zusammenstellung der im Raiffeisen-Onlineshop generierten Aufträge aus mehr als 5.000 Produkten werden die Kommissionierer konsequent, auf optimierten Wegen durch ihre Datenbrille geführt.

Schnelle und einfache Implementierung

Die schnelle Implementierung ist auf die einfache Einbindung der Datenbrillen in die bestehende Lagerumgebung zurückzuführen. Dafür entwickelte Picavi gemeinsam mit dem Partner io-consultants, SAP-Experte, die Standardschnittstelle ohne Middleware zwischen der Pick-by-Vision-Software und SAP WM/EWM.

10 % Produktivitätssteigerung

Pläne, die innovative Technik auch bei der Ein- und Auslagerung und zur Inventur zu nutzen, sind bereits im Gespräch. Zusätzlich soll die Pick-by-Vision Lösung an weiteren AGRAVIS-Standorten implementiert werden.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.