deutschesee

By July 12, 2018

Deutsche See

Deutsche See, the market leader in sales of fish and shellfish, will be using the pick-by-vision solution from Picavi at its main business site in Bremerhaven in the future. The Deutsche See employees will soon have Picavi smart glasses to pick items in the smoked fish warehouse as an initial stage in the project; this is expected to be introduced in daily work operations from the late summer onwards. Once things have become routine in this area and other conceivable opportunities for using the glasses in the fresh fish division and the frozen foods warehouse have been explored, the complete central warehouse in Bremerhaven is due to switch to the pick-by-vision technology. The 19 Deutsche See branches located all over Germany could follow suit at a later date.

“Our strong partnership with TEAM opened up the opportunity for promising and, in the end, productive discussions for working with Deutsche See. Deutsche See’s main site at Bremerhaven is already using the warehouse management system from the TEAM IT company in areas like picking smoked fish,” says Johanna Bellenberg, Director of Marketing and Communications at Picavi, explaining the background to the new project.

The goal of switching the operational procedures at Deutsche See is to be able to pick items better and even more efficiently because the smart glasses visually guide the employees through the picking process. The time savings achieved by using the pick-by-vision solution also support the supply chain management operations at Deutsche See – after all, the workers have to handle the products carefully, as they are dealing with food items. More than 35,000 customers of the market leader for fish and shellfish, whether they are food retailers or active in the catering sector, expect complete supplies with full product quality from Bremerhaven or from one of the company’s 19 branches elsewhere in Germany every day.

Testimonials

Because our logistics employees will work with the Picavi smart glasses in the future, they’ll have their hands free so that they can fully concentrate on their picking work.

Wolfgang Zeitz, Head of LogisticsDeutsche See in Bremerhaven

“If this switch in picking operations goes well and we prove that the smart glasses can be used in the cold and damp fresh fish division and in our deep freeze warehouse at -28 °C too, we’ve agreed with Picavi that we’ll extend the smart glasses to our complete central warehouse. If our other branches follow suit, we’ll completely introduce the pick-by-vision solution to our business operations.”

Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.

deutschesee

By Juli 12, 2018

Deutsche See

An ihrem Hauptstandort Bremerhaven setzt Deutsche See, Marktführer in der Vermarktung von Fisch und Meeresfrüchten, künftig auf die Pick-by-Vision-Lösung von Picavi. In einem ersten Schritt, dessen Starttermin in der täglichen Arbeit für den Spätsommer vorgesehen ist, kommissionieren bald die Mitarbeiter von Deutsche See im dortigen Räucherfischlager mit der Picavi-Datenbrille. Nach erfolgreicher Etablierung der Kooperation in diesem Bereich und der Klärung weiterer denkbarer Einsatzmöglichkeiten im Bereich Frischfisch und im Tiefkühllager, soll das gesamte Zentrallager in Bremerhaven auf die Pick-by-Vision-Technologie umgestellt werden. Später können die 19 Deutsche-See-Niederlassungen in ganz Deutschland folgen.

„Mit Deutsche See sind wir über TEAM, zu dessen Netzwerkpartnern wir zählen, in aussichtsreiche und letztendlich zielführende Gespräche über eine Zusammenarbeit gekommen. Das Lagerverwaltungssystem des IT-Unternehmens TEAM ist in Bremerhaven, dem Hauptstandort von Deutsche See, unter anderem im Bereich der Räucherfischkommissionierung im Einsatz“, erläutert Johanna Bellenberg, Director Marketing und Communications bei Picavi, mit Blick auf den Ursprung des neuen Projektes.

Ziel der Umstellung des Picking-Verfahrens bei Deutsche See ist es, mit der strikten visuellen Datenführung des Kommissionierers durch die Brille noch effizienter und besser zu kommissionieren. Angesichts eines notwendigen sorgfältigen Handlings der Produkte, der den Umgang mit Lebensmitteln auszeichnet, unterstützt nicht zuletzt jener aus der Nutzung der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung resultierende Zeitgewinn das Supply Chain Management von Deutsche See. Über 35.000 Kunden des Marktführers für Fisch und Meeresfrüchte erwarten an jedem Tag, sei es im Lebensmitteleinzelhandel oder in der Gastronomie, eine vollständige und dabei die Produktqualität konservierende Belieferung aus Bremerhaven beziehungsweise aus einer der deutschlandweit 19 Niederlassungen des Unternehmens.

Testimonials

Aufgrund dessen, dass unsere Logistikmitarbeiter in Zukunft mit der Picavi-Datenbrille arbeiten werden, haben sie die Hände frei, damit sie sich dezidiert um ihren Kommissionierauftrag konzentrieren können

Wolfgang Zeitz, Leiter LogistikDeutsche See Bremerhaven

Ist diese Umstellung der Kommissionierung dort erfolgreich und der Einsatz der Datenbrille auch im nasskalten Frischfisch-Bereich sowie bei -28 °C in unserem Tiefkühllager gewährleistet, haben wir mit Picavi vereinbart die Nutzung der Datenbrille auf unser gesamtes Zentrallager auszuweiten. Dass später unsere weiteren Niederlassungen folgen, würde dann die vollständige Einführung der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung in unsere Kommissionierung bedeuten.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.