Krone Group

By April 4, 2018

Krone Group

The Krone Group, based in the Emsland region of north-west Germany, is one of the country’s hidden champions. The family-owned company is a leading manufacturer of commercial vehicles and agricultural machinery.

Krone products, such as the powerful BiG M mower conditioner or the BiG X forage harvester, are innovative, high-tech machines consisting of thousands of individual parts. This poses a constant challenge for logistics and production.

Testimonial

For us here, pick-by-vision is a huge step towards a successful future of digital production and industry 4.0.

Markus Corduan, Head of LogisticsKrone in Spelle
Barcode icon

Quick and easy integration

The smart glasses were easy to integrate into the existing warehouse environment, which allowed Krone to quickly get up and running with the new system. Together with SAP experts io-consultants, Picavi developed the standard interface between the pick-by-vision software and the SAP WM/EWM without middleware.

10 Picavi smart glasses in use

One of the products manufactured in Spelle is the BiG X. This forage harvester boasts 1,100 hp, making it the most powerful agricultural vehicle in the world. Previously, staff in production logistics used bulky handhelds with barcode scanners to pick parts.

As the machines became more complex and customer needs in terms of efficiency and quality assurance became more demanding, this method of order picking reached its limits.

From kick-off to go-live in just 12 weeks!

In mid-2017, Krone decided to switch to the pick-by-vision system from Picavi. After an implementation period of just 12 weeks, the turnkey pick-by-vision solution was ready to use.

13 processes in production were analyzed for the use of the smart glasses: from goods receipt and order picking for the production line to goods relocation and inventory checks. After an impressive start in Spelle, Krone soon decided to introduce the smart glasses at other sites.

From kick-off to go-live in just 12 weeks!
Our SAP standard interface made it possible.

Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.

Krone Gruppe

By April 4, 2018

Krone Gruppe

Einer der Hidden Champions in Deutschland ist die Krone Gruppe mit Sitz im Emsland. Das Familienunternehmen gehört zu den Marktführern bei Nutzfahrzeugen und Landtechnik.

Die Krone Produkte, wie z.B. der Hochleistungs-Mähaufbereiter BiG M oder der Feldhäcksler BiG X, sind innovative High-Tech-Maschinen, zusammengesetzt aus tausenden Einzelteilen. Das bedeutet eine ständige Herausforderung für Logistik und Produktion.

Kundenstimmen

Mit Pick-by-Vision haben wir einen wichtigen Schritt für die erfolgreiche Zukunft unseres Standortes gemacht, hin zur digitalen Produktion der Industrie 4.0.

Markus Corduan, Leiter LogistikKrone in Spelle
Barcode icon

Einfache und schnelle Implementierung

Die schnelle Implementierung ist auf die einfache Einbindung der Datenbrillen in die bestehende Lagerumgebung zurückzuführen. Dafür entwickelte Picavi gemeinsam mit dem Partner io-consultants, SAP-Experte, die Standardschnittstelle ohne Middleware zwischen der Pick-by-Vision-Software und SAP WM/EWM.

10 Picavi Datenbrillen im Einsatz

Am Standort Spelle wird u.a. der BiG X produziert. Dieser Maishäcksler mit 1100 PS ist die zurzeit stärkste Landmaschine der Welt. Bislang wurden von den Mitarbeitern in der Produktionslogistik klobige Handhelds mit Barcode-Scanner genutzt, um die Teile zu picken. Diese Art der Kommissionierung stieß angesichts der Komplexität der Maschinen und den Anforderungen an Effizienz und Qualitätssicherung an Grenzen.

Vom Kick-Off bis zum Go-Live in nur 12 Wochen!

Mitte 2017 entschied sich Krone für den Einsatz der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung von Picavi. Nach nur 12 Wochen Projektlaufzeit war die schlüsselfertige Pick-by-Vision Lösung implementiert und im praktischen Einsatz.

13 Prozesse in der Produktion wurden dabei für den Einsatz der Datenbrille analysiert – über den Wareneingang, der eigentlichen Kommissionierung für die Produktionsstraße bis hin zur Umlagerung von Teilen und der Prüfung des Lagerbestandes. Nach dem überzeugenden Start in Spelle entschloss sich Krone nach nur kurzer Zeit, die Datenbrille auch an weiteren Standorten einzuführen.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.