Neovia

By March 27, 2020

Neovia

Neovia, a leading third-party global logistics provider, has been working with Picavi’s smart glasses since 2019. With the latest expansion of its smart glasses fleet, the company now utilizes the hands-free approach of the pick-by-vision solution for order picking at their Greenwood facility. In addition, Neovia has acquired a worldwide location license from Picavi, which will allows the overall 185 Google Glasses to be used at all Neovia locations in the future. Neovia has been able to increase their work efficiency by 15 percent after  implementation of the smart glasses.

Testimonials

"With the Pick-by-Vision solution, we have seen significant productivity improvements in our warehouse picking processes. The simplified visual guidance for users also saves us up to 60 percent of our training time and has helped improve our overall outbound order accuracy.”

Larry Olson, Director Global Business Technology SolutionsNeovia

Picavi Cockpit guides users through the process

Neovia relies on the Picavi Cockpit for the administration of its entire collection of smart glasses. The new business intelligence solution has features to generate smart data as well as provides administration and maintenance of the pick-by-vision glasses.

Among other things,  the integrated Mobile Device Management simplifies the training for new employees. The Screen Cast function allows the real-time display of the glasses to be projected onto a monitor or tablet. This allows trainers to illustrate work steps, especially for new employees.

In addition, Neovia uses the Cockpit tool for Analytics. Application parameters and KPI’s are collected via sensors on the smart glasses and then optimized with the Picavi Cockpit. With this new tool, Neovia has been able to identify issues and enhance their use of their smart glasses.

Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.

Neovia

By März 27, 2020

Neovia

Neovia, ein weltweit tätiger und führender Logistikdienstleister, arbeitet bereits seit 2019 mit den Smart Glasses von Picavi. Mit der jüngsten Erweiterung der Datenbrillenflotte setzt das Unternehmen jetzt bei der Kommissionierung komplett auf den Hands-Free-Ansatz der Pick-by-Vision-Brillen. Darüber hinaus hat Neovia eine weltweite Standortlizenz erworben, die es ermöglicht, die insgesamt 185 Google Glasses künftig an allen Nevovia-Standorten zu nutzen. Bereits kurz nach der Implementierungsphase konnte der Logistikdienstleister seine Arbeitseffizienz um 15 Prozent steigern.

Testimonials

„Mit der Einführung der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung haben wir eine deutliche Produktivitätssteigerung bei unserer Kommissionierung festgestellt. Die einfache visuelle Führung bringt uns bei der Einarbeitung eine Zeitersparnis von bis zu 60 Prozent und hat dazu beigetragen, die Genauigkeit der versendeten Aufträge deutlich zu verbessern.“

Larry Olson, Director Global Business Technology SolutionsNeovia

Picavi Cockpit führt die Anwender durch den Prozess

Für die Administration der gesamten Datenbrillenflotte setzt Neovia auf das Picavi Cockpit. Die neue Business Intelligence-Lösung verfügt über Features für die Generierung von Smart Data sowie die Administration und Wartung der Pick-by-Vision-Brillen.

Mit dem darin integrierten Mobile Device Management wird unter anderem die Schulung neuer Mitarbeiter deutlich erleichtert. Durch die Funktion Screen Cast lässt sich die Echtzeitanzeige der Brille auf einen Monitor oder ein Tablet projizieren. So können die Ausbilder, insbesondere für neue Mitarbeiter, die Arbeitsschritte  noch besser veranschaulichen.

Darüber hinaus nutzt Neovia auch die Smart-Data-Funktion Analytics. Über Sensoren an den Smart Glasses werden Anwendungsparameter und KPIs gesammelt und dann im Picavi Cockpit gewinnbringend optimiert. Mit dem neuen Tool konnte Neovia weitere Optimierungspotenziale erkennen und setzt die intelligenten Datenbrillen jetzt noch effizienter ein.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.