Weerts Supply Chain

By July 7, 2017

Weerts Supply Chain is a leading Belgian 3rd party logistics provider with a premium service strategy. Its list of customers includes top manufacturers from the food, automotive and electronics sectors.

Since fall 2016, the Picavi pick-by-vision solution has been in use at the company‘s 22,000 square meter warehouse on the outskirts of Liège, helping to move pallets and boxes containing chocolate and other Mondelēz products.

With Picavi we were able to fulfill all of our ideas and we are very proud to be one of the first companies in Belgium to use Picavi.

Yves Asseau, CEO
of the Weerts distribution center in Liege

Beginning with 15 pairs of smart glasses, Weerts used Picavi for removing full pallets, organizing cardboard boxes on mixed pallets, and providing open pallets for case picking. The pickers have all the information and work steps displayed to them, right up to the moment when they consign the complete shipping unit for dispatch.

The pallets are then transported to retailers like Delhaize and Carrefour. The warehouse staff work in two shifts for order picking, using forklift trucks and the Picavi smart glasses system. They move along optimized routes between 60 rows of high-bay stores, containing around 25,000 pallets.

0 %
Time savings
More picks with same staff level
The smart glasses and Picavi system quickly became an accepted part of daily routine in the warehouse, thanks to the complete turnkey solution and the standard Telnet interface. This ensures communication using the existing warehouse management system JDA Red Prairie, allowing operations to continue with no interruptions

Weerts was quickly convinced by Picavi. As a result, further work processes are now being performed with smart glasses, including put-away and moving goods in and out of storage.
Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Weerts Supply Chain

By April 4, 2018

Weerts Supply Chain

Weerts Supply Chain ist ein führender belgischer Kontraktlogistiker mit einer Premium-Service-Strategie. Zu seinen Kunden gehören u. a. führende Hersteller aus den Bereichen Lebensmittel, Automobil und Elektronik.

Seit Herbst 2016 werden in der 22.000 Quadratmeter großen Lagerhalle am Stadtrand von Lüttich jeden Tag Paletten und Kartons mit Schokolade und anderen Mondelēz-Produkten mit Hilfe der Pick-by-Vision-Lösung Picavi kommissioniert.

Kundenstimmen

Mit Picavi konnten wir all unsere Ideen verwirklichen und wir sind stolz darauf, eines der ersten belgischen Unternehmen zu sein, das Picavi im Einsatz hat

Yves Asseau, CEOWeerts Distributionszentrum Lüttich
Barcode icon

15 Picavi Datenbrillen im Einsatz

Weerts startete mit Picavi und 15 Datenbrillen für die Entnahme voller Paletten, die Zusammenstellung von Kartons zu Mischpaletten sowie die Nachversorgung mit geöffneten Paletten für das Case-Picking. Die Kommissionierer haben dabei stets alle Informationen und Arbeitsschritte im Blick – bis zum Absetzen der fertigen Versandeinheit am Warenausgang.

Die Paletten werden im Anschluss zu Händlern wie Delhaize und Carrefour transportiert. Für die Kommissionierung arbeiten in zwei Schichten Lagerarbeiter mit Gabelstapler und Datenbrille fest auf der Nase. Sie bewegen sich wegeoptimiert zwischen 60 Hochregalreihen, in denen 25.000 Paletten stehen.

Schlüsselfertige Komplettlösung mit Telnet-Standardschnittstelle

Schnell waren die Datenbrillen mit Picavi im Lageralltag des Kontraktlogistikers angekommen: dank schlüsselfertiger Komplettlösung und Telnet-Standardschnittstelle. So wird die Kommunikation mit dem vorhandenen Lagerverwaltungssystem JDA Red Prairie gewährleistet und der Betrieb konnte unterbrechungsfrei weiterlaufen.

Erweiterung der Picavi Pick-by-Vision-Lösung

Weerts war bereits nach kurzer Zeit von Picavi überzeugt, sodass weitere Arbeitsprozesse, Einlagerung und Auslagerung sowie die Regal-Verräumung (Put-Away), jetzt mit Datenbrillen durchgeführt werden.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.