Glass Partner Picavi uses Glass Enterprise Edition in warehouses

Glass Enterprise Edition has proven its value in industrial use. It is also used in combination with our pick-by-vision solution. Over 30 customers from around the world are using our system to accelerate their processes, and boost efficiency and reliability in intralogistics.

As an intralogistics specialist, we have been one of the global Glass Partners since the very beginning. We’ve successfully implemented and commissioned its pick-by-vision solution for over 30 international customers. With our easy-to-learn technology, we have helped businesses such as third-party logistics firms and pharmaceutical companies boost efficiency and save valuable time in order picking.

“Picavi were able to quickly and successfully connect the software and develop user-specific layouts and processes geared to our needs. As a result, we have achieved time savings of up to 30 percent while increasing safety levels,” explains Andreas Paul, logistics manager at pharmaceuticals company Klosterfrau Berlin GmbH. Our wide-ranging expertise also extends to the development of accessories for wearables. The Picavi Power Control, a combined battery and control unit, helps make the smart glasses suitable for industrial use by providing enough power for at least an entire shift. It also features five large buttons for effortless process control.

Safety and usability go hand in hand

Glass Enterprise Edition’s most impressive feature is its easy handling, even for warehouse employees with impaired sight or when heightened safety regulations apply. Thanks to the quick-change mechanism for glasses and safety goggles with or without corrective lenses in line with EN 166, the head-mounted displays can be easily adjusted to their user. This increases employee safety when working in potentially hazardous areas.

Handsfree order picking is no longer an illusion: Our flexible solution allows pickers to do their job with both hands. They are also visually guided through the process and can always see the relevant information. This both increases picking speed and reduces error rates. Furthermore, Glass Enterprise Edition is light and stable, ensuring it always remains securely in position. Glass Enterprise Edition has long since proven its suitability for the logistics sector. It has gone a long way toward establishing pick-by-vision as one of the leading order picking technologies. Our products and services make the smart glasses a reliable solution.

Picavi We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.

Glass Partner Picavi nutzt Glass Enterprise Edition im Lager

By Juli 18, 2017Allgemein

Die Datenbrille Glass Enterprise Edition ist längst in der Praxis angekommen – auch mit unserer Pick-by-Vision-Lösung. Bereits über 30 internationale Kunden beschleunigen mit Picavi ihre Prozesse und steigern Effizienz und Sicherheit ihrer Intralogistik.

Als Intralogistik-Spezialist zählen wir von Beginn an zu den weltweiten Glass Partnern und haben unsere Pick-by-Vision-Lösung bereits bei über 30 internationalen Kunden erfolgreich implementiert und in den Echtbetrieb überführt. Seither sparen unter anderem Kontraktlogistiker und Pharmaunternehmen wertvolle Zeit durch die leicht zu erlernende, effiziente Kommissionierung mit Datenbrillen.

„Picavi hat die Softwareanbindung, die Entwicklung userspezifischer Layouts sowie praxisorientierter Handlings schnell und erfolgreich umgesetzt. Im Ergebnis erzielen wir eine Zeitersparnis von bis zu 30 Prozent bei gleichzeitig erhöhter Arbeitssicherheit“, beschreibt etwa Andreas Paul, Leiter Logistik der Klosterfrau Berlin GmbH den Einsatz der Kommissionierlösung Picavi für Glass. Unser Know-How steckt außerdem in der Entwicklung von Zubehör für Wearables: Der Picavi Power Control, Akku und Bedienelement in einem, trägt zur Industrie- und Praxistauglichkeit der Datenbrille bei, indem er sie mit Energie für mindestens eine Schicht versorgt und um fünf große Tasten zur einfachen Prozesssteuerung ergänzt.

Sicherheit und Usability gehen Hand in Hand

Glass Enterprise Edition zeichnet sich vor allem durch ihre leichte Handhabung aus – auch für Lagerarbeiter mit Sehschwäche sowie bei erhöhten Sicherheitsvorgaben. Mit dem Schnellwechselmechanismus für Brillen- und Sicherheitsgläser mit und ohne Sehstärke nach EN166 passen sich die Head-Mounted-Displays einfach ihrem Nutzer an und tragen zum optimalen Schutz des Werkers in möglichen Gefahrenzonen bei.
Leicht und mit stabilem Sitz bleibt die Glass Enterprise Edition dabei jederzeit in sicherer Position. Glass Enterprise Edition hat ihre Praxistauglichkeit in der Logistik längst bewiesen und leistet einen großen Beitrag, Pick-by-Vision als eine der führenden Kommissioniertechniken zu etablieren. Unsere Produkte und Dienste ergänzen die Datenbrillen zu einer prozesssicheren Lösung aus einer Hand.

Picavi Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören!

Your name

Your company

Your email address *

Your phone number

Your message

I've read the data protection declaration.

Ihr Name

Ihr Unternehmen

Ihre E-Mail *

Ihre Telefonnummer

Ihre Nachricht

Bitte beachten Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung.
Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen.